Have sought Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) endorsement / support …

As many of you know, I had associated with India Against Corruption (IAC) and later with Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). Since the beginning (of volunteering with IAC), I have shared my interest of contesting the elections someday. But then, never imagined IAC (or large part of it) will transform into a political party. When the UPA-2 Govt did not budge to IAC demand of Janlokpal, the movement took the political alternative route, to achieve the ultimate goal of implementing Janlokpal and many more things.

Aam Aadmi Party

Want to be a AAP Candidate

In the changed scenario and given my involvement with IAC/AAP, I like to contest on AAP platform and have sought endorsement / support from the party. Currently, AAP is in-process of registering with Election Commission. Party has yet to decide on contesting Karnataka Elections.

At this point, I am the only candidate from Bommanahalli (not belonging to any political party) seeking AAP endorsement / support. Hoping to hear the decision soon, from AAP Central Committee.

Irrespective of whether I contest on AAP platform or not, I am contesting the election. If AAP endorsement happens, it is well and good, else I have to earn every vote on my own (as Independent / Citizen Candidate) and I will. My campaign continues to be for GAPA – (good) Governance, Accountability, (effective) Policies and Anti-corruption.

PL JOIN HANDS TO BRING CHANGE IN BOMMANAHALLI CONSTITUENCY…
EMAIL: yogesh4mla@gmail.com
FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/YogeshDevarajForMLA
WEBSITE: http://www.yogeshdevaraj.in [under-construction]
TWITTER: @yogesh4mla

ALSO READ

Contesting upcoming Karnataka Assembly Election

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment